2 Comments

Day 6 … One week down (nearly)

So my plans to soak up some London culture completely backfired.  After waking up on a rather rainy Saturday morning I did some research on the places I would be able to take Spud.  Bearing in mind he can’t go on the ground as the vet said to wait 7 days, it’s not a lot of places.

I decided I would do some baking after all.  The good thing about ‘boredom baking’ is that you usually end up making something you ordinarily wouldn’t just because you have the ingredients.  Chocolate amaretto cupcakes in the oven, my hungover friend called to see if I wanted to go for a coffee and then for a cosy night in on the couch.  How could I possibly resist?!  And here’s where I start spending…

Chocolate Amaretto Cupcakes

Part of my money saving mission is giving up sun beds.  Honestly, I find this very difficult as I’ve been tanning on and off for almost 10 years.  In preparation for this experiment I bought a new tube of self-tan, one I don’t usually use.  The one I bought was a Garnier Ambre Solaire ‘no streaks’ tinted gel.  Let me tell you this is near enough the worst tan I’ve used.  No streaks is an absolute joke.  Getting ready to leave the house I applied the streakiest tan I’ve ever used, of course I didn’t realise that until it developed after I left.  DO NOT buy it.

One train ticket later and I was back in my home town with Spud in his carrier.  Unfortunately while buying a lead for my little man he decided to crap himself; another expense for me buying wipes etc to clean him off.  I could just hear my debit card whine as it went into the chip and pin machine.

Two iced teas and a trip to Tesco later I was pretty much back where I was on Friday night, only on somebody else’s couch.  OK, OK, I realise that my lack of activity hasn’t made for interesting reading, but I suppose that’s what life will be like on a budget.  You know, being broke isn’t so bad if you have someone to share it with.  Maybe more quality time with my loved ones (rather than drunk time with them) is needed.  One weekend where I’m able to leave the house without my dog I’ll properly start my journey of free London and all it’s glory.  Hopefully you’ll join me!

L xx

Me and my little Spud

‘It is better in times of need to have a friend rather than money.’

 

2 train tickets –  £12.90

Dog lead and wipes – £4.29

2 iced teas (Costa – highly recommended) – £4.90

TOTAL = £22.09

WEEKLY TOTAL = £72.49

2 comments on “Day 6 … One week down (nearly)

  1. Spud is cute! What breed is he?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

